Past Results

Find out how the riders did in previous years' events.

Start Now!

Enter An Event!

Our Events Entry Page for 2019 awaits your visit!

Start Now!

Road Closures

See which roads are affected by the this year's event

Start Now!

Places to Stay

Need somewhere to rest? We have a list of great places to choose from!

Start Now!

On Friday 6th July 2017, we welcome the start of the support racing at Abergavenny, with a 17.30 hrs prompt start. Read on for more details.

Headquarters & Signing on – St John Square, by Post Office, Abergavenny. NP7 5EB

Parking – it is recommended that all riders park in the Fairfield Car Park and, if arriving before 5pm, pay the £1.10 pay and display fee. DO NOT park in the Morrison’s Car Park

16:30 - 18:15 Race Control Open – Signing on, Verification of licences and collection of numbers and transponders (Transponders for u12s, u14s and u16s)

Start & Finish Line – See map below:

2018 Support Races Map

Race Numbers and Transponders – Youth A, B & C riders will be issued with two race numbers and a transponder. Race numbers must be worn UNFOLDED on the back pockets of your race jersey and transponders returned to the signing on stewards IMMEDIATELY the race finishes. Youth D&E riders will be issued single numbers.

Riders failing to return a transponder will be invoiced £50

Race Schedule – time and length approximate

17.30 – Youth D/E combined (15 mins)
17:50 – Youth C (20 mins)
18.15 – Youth B Boys and Girls & Youth A Girls (25 mins)
18.45 – Youth A Boys (25 mins)

Presentation of 1st- 2nd -3rd on the podium at the finish line as soon as practicable after your race has finished, subject to judging. The commentator will announce the timings.

Race 1 : Under 8 and Under 10 Boys and Girls

2018 Support Riders P1

Race 2: Under 12 Boys and Girls

2018 Support Riders P2

Race 3 : Under 14 Boys & Under 14 and 16 Girls

2018 Support Riders P3\

Race 4 : Under 16 Boys

2018 Support Riders P4

Event Officials

  • Event Organiser & Safety Officer Steve Thomas
  • Chief Commissaire Liz Slater
  • Commissaire Gary Lock
  • Commissaire Anne Russell
  • Chief Judge Richard Hopkins
  • Photo Finish Welsh Cycling
  • Commentator Start/Finish Matt Payne
  • First Aid TBC
  • Event Organiser - Steve Thomas
    Tel. 07966 213089
    email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Car Parking

Recommend Fairfield Car Park (Pay and Display). DO NOT park in the Morrison’s car park as this is time limited to 2hrs and fines/penalty notices will most likely be issued. Tudor Street, Castle Street & Byefield Lane Car Parks are not
accessible during the evening due to road closures.

2018 Support Riders Parking Map

Sign Up to our Updates!

By adding your details, you are giving us consent to send you email updates about our events. You can unsubscribe at any time.

find us on facebook logo